Telephone Number Detection
Financing Available OAC 403-475-7663

Free Roofing Estimate

Client Testimonials

Leave your testimonial

Video Testimonial

Mohammed F. Red Deer, AB April 10, 2017

Impressive final product!

We were looking for a roof that lasted longer than 15 years. We found WMR on the internet, called Abe, who arrived exactly on time and answered our questions and concerns. The re-roofing process was completed efficiently and site clean-up was performed, all as promised. Thanks Abe, Darren and crew!

Woodrow Stettler, AB April 10, 2017

Superb Job!

Western Metal Roofing did a superb job on our roof! The material used looks fantastic and the installation is clean and straight! We are in a rural location, so the workers stayed on site and we had no issues. They took care of the property and were respectful, which was doubly important as we had children playing in the vicinity.

Anthony Martin - Salem Acres Bible Camp Elnora, AB February 2, 2017

We hit the jackpot

After a not so pleasant experience with a previous roof contractor who installed a standing seam metal roof on our garage we decided to search for an alternative. We found Western Metal Roofing and we hit the jackpot! We understand we are not in the metal roof country, especially standing seam country, with only limited choices, so our expectations were not very high at the beginning based on our previous experience. However, using WMR we realized how the roof could be done in a very professional matter with very skilled staff who custom designed every single piece of flashing on site and created a literally piece of art! It is not a cheap roof to choose, but after we saw what was happening to our neighbours roofs after the summer hail storms, and subsequent two day replacements by some guys with trucks and ladders without any pride, we realized how lucky we were when not selecting asphalt shingles. Our cars had more visible damage after the storm than the roof. Great work and follow ups throughout the whole job! [original review]

Karel Hofman Okotoks, AB January 23, 2017

Above expectation

I recently moved into a 100 year old house outside of Didsbury that had a metal roof that was put on within the last 10 years. Unfortunately it became apparent during a thunderstorm that it was not installed correctly. I made numerous calls to roofing companies in the area with many of them saying they would show up to do a quote but not arriving when they said they would and usually not at all. Western metal actually came out when they said they would, provided me with a realistic quote and conducted the work professionally, completely, and to a level of quality that was at and above expectation. Their crew worked extremely hard to complete the project as quickly as possible but were meticulous and were sure to point out any short coming in the construction of the house that may need to be addressed by other contractors at a later date. [Review on Google]

Kyle Chester Didsbury, AB December 13, 2016

Worked well with our schedule

Came to install flashing prior to stucco crew, then returned after to complete our complete re roofing job. Answered questions and addressed concerns quickly. Thank you.

Tony M. Cremona, AB December 13, 2016

Pleasant Experience

Dealing with Western Metal Roofing was a pleasant experience. Abe's response to my initial inquiry was more prompt and detailed than that of any other contractor that I contacted. He personally examined my roof and provided me with an estimate that gave extensive details on the nature of the work to be undertaken. Although price was not the primary factor in my decision, his quote was very competitive. His crew arrived on the date promised in the quote and completed the job within the estimated period. They were friendly, competent, and left the jobsite clean. Abe responded quickly and personally to several follow-up questions. I would be happy to use WMR again (but I won't need to) and to recommend the company to anyone. [Review on BBB.org]

Ross L. Calgary, AB October 11, 2016

Overall Very Positive

I had Western Metal Roofing replace my old tar shingles with metal shingles in September 2016. My overall experience with the company was very positive and I didn't have any problems from beginning to end. The roof looks great and I have had a lot of compliments from several of my neighbors and friends who have stopped by in the recent months. I would reccoend (sic.) Abe and his team at Western Metal Roofing for any of your roofing needs and I am confident the end result will be amazing. As a side note, I frequently get asked if I am bothered by the rain because many people have assumed it would sound like being in a barn. I can honestly say that it doesn't sound any louder than when I had the old tar shingles; although, the sound is slightly different. Thank you Western Metal Roofing! [Review on BBB.org]

Justin C. Calgary, AB September 11, 2016

Personable, reliable and so easy to work with

Upon first meeting with Abe, I've had nothing but admiration and respect for the man. Abe and his crew replaced our shingled roof with a metal one and are honest, personable, reliable and so easy to work with. Their professionalism outshines all the other companies I had quotes from. They were straightforward and went well beyond my expectations in regards to kindly moving downspouts, making recommendations and all the little extras that would definitely be charged by other companies. They were on-time and were fast in completing the job. We absolutely LOVE our new roof and have comfort knowing we'll never have to replace it or go through the hassle of finding a qualified, reliable and respectable roofing contractor again. I highly recommend Abe and his team hands down. [Review on BBB.org]

Linda G. Langdon, AB May 24, 2016

Good Experience

Everything was good and as expected.

Arnie O. Calgary, AB April 25, 2016

Excellent Service

WMR gave us excellent service when they installed our metal roof in June 2015. They gave a very clear explanation of the advantages of metal roofing and followed through with very professional installation. They were very courteous, cleared up all the mess every day, worked hard and produced an excellent end product. We are now hail proof, have a cooler house in the summer, and will never have to replace our roof again. [Review on BBB.org]

Brian I. Airdrie, AB April 25, 2016

Professional & Responsive

Our roof suffered damage from a summertime hail storm and required a full replacement. It was a pleasure to deal with a roofing company that was both professional and responsive. In deciding on which roof system to go with, it was made easier by having Abe fully explain their product, schedule, installation process, and warranty. Our phone calls and emails throughout the decision making process were always promptly answered, and although some challenges were encountered during the installation process, all of our concerns were addressed to our full satisfaction as they stand behind their product and installation with excellent customer service. I would highly recommend this organization to any homeowner faced with the decision to replace their roof.

Hermann T. Redwood Meadows, AB April 25, 2016

Very Professional

Abe was great! Everything he promised was supplied and completed exactly as planned. The crew was polite and cleaned there (sic.) work area daily. I would definitely recommend Western Metal Roofing to anyone looking for new roof. Abe thanks again!

Robert G. Hanna, AB April 25, 2016

Always patient

I drove them crazy checking and asking questions but they were always patient and went over and above doing things. Hosed off the mess on the solarium instead of waiting for the rain to come. 3 very nice young fellows. Thanks guys!

Mac & Catherine Elder Cochrane, AB March 23, 2016

Very nice job

Very nice job. The people were great and went the extra mile to make sure I was happy. I would recommend this company to anyone.

Blair Bennett Airdrie, AB January 15, 2016

Excellent installers

Excellent installers. A pleasure to deal with them.

Jonathan Nicholson Bragg Creek, AB December 11, 2015

Heartfelt Thanks

To make a long story short we just recently had the roofs on both our home & garage replaced. After consulting with Abe from Western Metal Roofing we decided to transition from Asphalt shingle to a Steel product. We were impressed with the quality of both the material and professional craftsmanship of the installation, and would not hesitate to recommend Western Metal Roofing. Our heartfelt thanks for Abe & his crew who was courteous, friendly and did a real professional job. [Review on BBB.org]

Richard & Adell M. Calgary, AB July 15, 2015

Leave your testimonial
CALL 403-475-7663 TODAY FOR A Free Estimate
BBB Authority Link SAWDAC Authority Link Home Trust Financing Available